Review: Figma Hachikuji Mayoi

Today I’m going to review a figma from Bakemonogatari, Hachikuji Mayoi. As you can guess figma stayed true to her character and size proportion against the other Bakemonogatari figmas. So let’s head on down and take a look shall we.

Figma Hachikuji Mayoi Review BoxFrom her box design we can see that they choose a rather colorful and “happy” tone for her. from the outside we can see just what she has to offer.

Unboxing her we can see the contents…

Figma Hachikuji Mayoi Review InsideFigma Hachikuji Mayoi Review accessoriesThey are:

  • Mayoi herself
  • A closed umbrella
  • Her huge trademark backpack
  • A squatting lower half extra part
  • 2 alternate faceplates
  • 1 closed umbrella
  • 1 set of opened umbrella
  • 4 pair of extra hand
  • 1 Set of Figma Stand
  • and the always present yet we seldom use, figma parts plastic pack…

So let’s take a look at…

Figma Hachikuji Mayoi Review Inside… That’s weird… where’d she go? She wasn’t awake a minute ago.

missing...Man, where’d she ran off to… Oh well let me move to some of her stuff first th-

Figma Hachikuji Mayoi Review

Mayoi: O hai~!

Yamadipati : GHAAA~~!

Damnit, i swear she’s going to give me a cardiac arrest. ~ .~

Anyway moving on with the review… her postu-

Figma Hachikuji Mayoi ReviewMayoi: As you can see, Max Factory really did a great job on me. I still have my looks true to character, and proportions. I look cuter in a small size right? They also made my skirt in soft pvc so that it doesn’t hinder my movement or poses.

Yamadipati: O… Oi…

Mayoi: ~SHUSH!

Figma Hachikuji Mayoi ReviewMayoi: They used common figma joints on my arms too, look! And the fact that they made my hand looks ok without ruining my whole appearance or size ratio. They really did a good job choosing the size of the joints.

Yamadipati: … I’m going to get some coffee…

Mayoi: Although i may have a hard time sitting down, but at least they included with me an extra lower bodypart so i can squat down, we’ll get to that later. But for now…

Figma Hachikuji Mayoi ReviewMayoi: From the back you can see that the details on my shirt and skirt are nicely done, and the knee joint doesn’t poke out as much.

Figma Mayoi Hachikuji ReviewMayoi: Oh~! Almost forgot that they made a joint for my pigtails too, so they can move freely. Adding more dynamic to my poses. Neat stuff, Neat stuff.

Figma Mayoi Hachikuji ReviewMayoi: They also gave me my bag and my umbrella, hee hee. OH~! Wanna see how it looks like?

Figma Mayoi Hachikuji Review

Mayoi: Hmm hmm, an exact match isn’t it? And one more thing, that extra lower body part i mentioned earlier?

Figma Mayoi Hachikuji ReviewMayoi: There~! Did you notice that all this time that i never used the stand set? It’s because they made me well balanced. I don’t need the stand for most of the poses i do. That’s awesome, right?

Yamadipati: *sips his coffee*

Figma Mayoi Hachikuji ReviewMayoi: HEY~! You should be doing a review~!

Yamadipati: …

Verdict

So, my verdict would be that even though you’re not a bakemonogatari fan, Mayoi is still a nice one to add to your collection.

Mayoi: Yep~!

She has great balance, her pose ability is above average too since the skirt is soft pvc. Add to that she has an extra lower body part and quite the accessories, so I’d be definitely recommend getting her. Both for Bakemonogatari fans and/or figma fans.

4 Replies to “Review: Figma Hachikuji Mayoi”

    1. Uhm, that’s weird o.o;;

      Who or where did you order it from. I ordered mine through a local reseller on Kaskus and it arrived exactly as the “wave” i bought it.

      1st Wave: will receive 2 – 3 weeks after release.
      2nd Wave: will receive 3 – 4 weeks after release.

      I bought my Mayoi through the 2nd wave of preorders and it arrived on time o.o;;

      Like

  1. Mayoi did a really good review on herself 😀
    It’s been a really long time since I last pay attention to the figma line, and seeing this post ignite that old interest once more.

    Like

Speak your mind

