Preorders: Kotobukiya Kashiwazaki Sena

肉 stole my soul… the first static scale figure i ordered… @_@ So let’s take a look at the one that stole my soul, yet again… Kotobukiya Kashiwazaki Sena from Boku ha Tomodachi ga Sukunai.

Kotobukiya Kashiwazaki Sena

i mean Sena has always been someone that got my attention, because she actually makes baka-blondes look cute instead of annoying. Well that and i instantly like her the moment i read はがない’s light novel. Add that funny galge loving, imouto complex, tsundere attitude that is different to that of Kirino from おれいも, i actually grew to like her a lot.

I was thinking of getting some static scale figure just for kicks until i saw Kotobukiya’s version that really caught my eyes, because she’s not doing that basic “stand up and look pretty” pose most static scale figures are posing…

And so, it begins, my first dive into static scale figures. Let’s take a look shall we?

Kotobukiya Kashiwazaki Sena

Kotobukiya Kashiwazaki Sena

Kotobukiya Kashiwazaki Sena

Kotobukiya Kashiwazaki Sena

Kotobukiya Kashiwazaki Sena

Kotobukiya Kashiwazaki Sena

You know… i really like this pose somehow, her eyes even though it’s different from the LN art is cute (*´▽`*)

I’ll be eagerly waiting for the day she arrives… and despite my usual orders at AMI AMI. I was shocked to see that she was SOLD OUT at AMI AMI on the SECOND DAY. So i head on to Hobby Search which has her for ¥5780 and secure her before she runs out again …

I’ll be waiting for you, Sena. Since she’ll be released in August 2012, it won’t be that long. I bet the girls are anxious to see her too.

12 thoughts on “Preorders: Kotobukiya Kashiwazaki Sena

  1. I’m proud of man, you finally ordered your first static scale figure! may I tell you that you won’t be disappointed :D The short hair ver of Yozora also looks damn tempting but seeing how I spend my money (Oh God help me. . .) it will still take me a long way to go until I get any haganai scale figures. Putting that aside, I’m more impressed with Kotobukiya leveling up their game against GSC or Alter.

  2. I bought like 5 static PVC figures :D They are pricy as hell so I’ll be priotizing more on figmas now >_> My wallet can’t take it, lol. Still, nice Sena figure though, I might buy it had my budget be a bit more generous :x

  3. the whole pose is so god damn sexy and you just want to peek in between those legs… =3

    However for me, the eyes seems to be lost in translation from 2D to 3D and that’s the main reason why I’m holding out on Sena. =(
    The illustration had more of a sultry and sexy look to her than the Kotobukiya rendition, which is sort of blank…personal preference though. =3 Glad to see you securing her at Hobby Search! Ami Ami is crazy sometimes

    http://www.nekomagic.com/figure_news/201208/kotobukiya_kashiwazakia_sena13.jpg

  4. She looks like a gorgeous girl. I would get her if I could. It’s surprising that she sold out already though. I don’t think I’ve seen a figure sell out that fast, especially since she’s so far into the future!

    Let’s hope you don’t become addicted and start buying a bunch of PVC figures!

Speak your mind

